Poem: Participles

P1020849

For something good my soul is pining,

But I know not what I should be finding

For the way is dark and winding

Though far off some light is shining.

Someone for me is God anointing

To keep this child of earth from dying,

For the easement of my sighing.

To the cross His way is pointing.

Of that grace I’ve made a sighting,

To gain its cover I am trying

Though no good works this gift is buying,

To be His child this heart is fighting.

Then my grasp on grace I’m leaving,

For myself my heart is mourning,

No escape from human borning

And for my soul I am now grieving.

Then His presence I am knowing,

In to His power I am giving

Choosing, through His body, living,

In love of Him to then be growing.

Father, Son and Ghost most Holy,

O’er to you I give self lowly,

Wishing now to be Yours solely.

 

 

Leave a Reply

